*O BE PUBLISHED IN PART-IV OF DELHI GAZETTE EXTRA ORDINARY) GOVERNMENT OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI (DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT) DIRECTORATE OF AGRICULTURAL MARKETING 49, SHAM NATH MARG, DELHI – 110054.

Dated: 24-3-2005

NOTIFICATION

No. 8/35/2003-DAM/MR/ 1235 In exercise of the powers conferred by the Section 27 of the Delhi Agricultural Produce Marketing (Regulation) Act, 1998 (Delhi Act No. 7 of 1999), the Lt. Governor of National Capital Territory of Delhi, hereby nominates the following persons to be the members of the Agricultural Produce Marketing Committee, Market of National Importance, Azadpur, Delhi, namely:-

(a) AGRICULTURISTS

1.	Sh. Jai Kumar Bansal, S/o Late Sh. Desraj Bansal	:	Member
	R/o C-1/43, Prashant Vihar, Delhi – 110085		
2.	Sh. Anil Kumar Tyagi	:	Member
	S/o Late Sh. Paras Ram Tyagi R/o Village & Post Office Burari, Delhi – 1.10084	63	
3.	Sh. Suresh Kumar Saini S/o Sh. Raghunath Saini	:.	Member
	R/o 317, Main Road, Burari Chowk, Delhi 1110084		
(b)	TRADERS & COMMISSION AGENTS		
1.	Sh. Bhajan Singh A-357, New Subzi Mandi, Azadpur, Delhi 110033	i .	Member
2.	Sh. Raj Kumar Bhatia C-18, New Subzi Mandi, Azadpur, Delhi - 110033	:	Member
3.	Sh. Metha Ram Kriplani A-300, New Subzi Mandi, Azadpur, Delhi - 110033	;	Member
(c)	REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DELHI AGRICI	ULTU	RAL MARK

(c) REPRESENTATIVE OF THE DELHI AGRICULTURAL MARKETING BOARD

 Sh. Brahm Yadav (till he continues to be as a member of the Board. It shall be co-terminus with his Board Membership). Member

:

(e)	REPRESENTATIVES OF STATES & UN	ION TERRITO	ORIES
1.	Sh. Balbir Singh Keera (Sarpanch) Vill. Mardan Heri, Distt. Patiala, Punjab	:	Member
2.	Sh. Mohan Lal S/o Sh. Budh Ram R/o Vill. & Post Office Manali, Distt. Kullu, H Pradesh	Timachal	Member
3.	Sh. Kishor Vasant Kunjeer 1353, Clover Highlandes, NIBM Road, Kondhwa, Pune – 48.	an an Star Ann an Star	Member
(f)	THE SECRETARY OF THE MARKETING COMMITTEE	;	Ex-officio

(d) THE DIRECTOR (AM) or his nominee

(g) REPRESENTATIVE OF THE AGRICULTURAL MARKETING ADVISOR, GOVT. OF INDIA

Sh. S.C. Khurana, Dy. Director (DMI), Govt. of India 1. : Member

The Lt. Governor of National Capital Territory of Delhi further directs that the members of the said Marketing Committee shall take charge of their office with effect from the date of publication of their names in the official Gazette. They shall hold office for five years as provided under Section 29 of the said Act.

Sh. Jai Kumar Bansal, the member shall be Chairman and Sh. Bhajan Singh, the member shall be Vice Chairman of the said Marketing Committee.

The Notification No. 8/35/2003-DAM/MR(II)/118 dated 07-01-2004 is hereby superseded.

> By order and in the name of the Lt. Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi

Ex-officio Member

Member-Secretary

(Dr. R.D. Srivastava) Special Secretary (Development) Govt. of NCT of Delhi