DELHI AGRICULTURAL MERKETING BOARD

(TO BE FUBLISHED IN PART-IV OF DELHI GAZETTE EXTRA ORDINARY) GOVERNMENT OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI (DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT) DIRECTORATE OF AGRICULTURAL MARKETING 49, SHAM NATH MARG, OLD SECTT., DELHI-110054.

No. F.8/23/2001/DAM/MR/ 2576

Dated: 28/05/07

41)

NOTIFICATION

Nc. F.8/23/2001/DAM/MR/ WHEREAS, the terms of nonofficial members of the Delhi Agricultural Marketing Board, nominated vide Notification No. F.8/23/2001/DAM/MR/2513 dt. 12.07.2001 have expired after completion of five years from the date of said notification.

AND WHEREAS, the term of Sh. Surender Kohli, A-242, New Subzi Mandi, Azadpur, Delhi-110033, elected in the prescribed manner from the traders and commission agents licensed under Section 80 and nominated as member of the Delhi Agricultural Marketing Board vide Notification No. F.8/23/2001/DAM/MR/1415 dt. 11.04.2005 is still valid upto 10.04.2010.

NOW, THEREFORE, in partial modification of Notification Nos. F.8/23/2001/DAM/MR/2513 dt. 12.07.2001 & F.8/23/2001/DAM/MR/1415 dt. 11.04.2005 and in exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of section 5 of the Delhi Agricultural Produce Marketing (Regulation) Act, 1998, the Lt. Governor of National Capital Territory of Delhi is pleased to nominate the following as non-official members of the Delhi Agricultural Marketing Board: -

- Two agriculturists being members : of the Marketing Committees.
 - Two members representing : 1.

 (ii) Two members representing organizations of agriculturists.

 Sh. Shankar Lal Sankhla, R/o P-2/2,3, Sultanpuri, Delhi-110086.
President, Farmer Welfare Association, P-2/2,3, Sultanpuri, Delhi-110086.

To be nominated later on.

Smt. Parineeta Azad,
R/o 62-A, Masjid Moth Village,
New Delhi-110049.
Gen. Secretary, Delhi Kisan Vikas Manch,
WZ-51, Todapur, New Delhi-110012.

 (iii) One member elected from the : category of the traders and commission agents licensed under section 80.

Sh. Surender Kohli, A-242, New Subzi Mandi, Azadpur, Delhi-110033. (Term expires on 10.04.2010).

Contd....2

(iv) One member representing the : Cooperative Societies; which are marketing in agricultural produce.

(v) Tv/o members representing the : interests of the consumers To be nominated later on.

1. Sh. Vijender Jindal, S/o Sh. Shripal Jindal R/o H.No. 17, Pkt.-A-I, Sector-8, Rohini, Delhi-110085.

 Sh. Rajesh Jain, MLA, Delhi.
4634, Gali Mohar Singh Jat, Pahari Dhiraj, Sadar Bazar, Delhi-110006.

AND ALSO, the Lt. Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi directs that official members who are representing the different departments of government shall continue in the same capacity as members of the Delhi Agricultural Marketing Board.

AND ALSO, the Lt. Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi is pleased to appoint Sh. Brahm Yadav, R/o WZ-54, Todapur Village, New Delhi-110012 as the Chairman of the newly reconstituted Delhi Agricultural Marketing Board, New Delhi in supersession of Notification No. F.8/23/2001/DAM/MR/4956 dt. 01.11.2004.

AND ALSO, the Lt. Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi further directs that the non-official members shall hold office for 5 years as provided under Section 7 of the said Act. The Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and the official members shall hold office during the pleasure of the Government.

By order and in the name of the Lt. Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

(SATYA GOPAL) SECRETARY (COOPERATION)